CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Friday, May 9, 2008

Just Wonder : MSc vs MClinDent



My Friday is always full with a "crown patient". I will finish two crowns per week and send them to private dental lab in Penang. Actually I would love to try sending my impressions to Petaling Jaya Dental Lab, so that i get to know which lab can give me a good quality of PFM crown. But till now I still stick on to this,the only one dental lab....Why? Maybe because of the quality, cheap, fast!! Foremost I knew the technician there! That will be easier for me...I more interested in cosmetic dentistry or restorative type compare to other field such as oral surgery, perio, paed, or ortho. I like to see my patient happy with their look... I'm not kind of person that can wait to see the outcome. When you involve in ortho for example, the duration of time to see the results would be 1-2 years... you see... so longg... I can't wait actually!... so that's why I think for my Master degree... I would prefer to enroll for MSc Restorative or MClinDent Prostodontic. Actually, I went for "Hadiah Latihan Persekutuan " interview. I just put MClint Dent Perio!!... I don't know why? May be at that time.... I just don't know my interest would be!Once I got the scholar.. then i realize I have to change the course. Luckily the University that approve my application still have vacancy ...Alhamdullilah...

Ehmm... I not so sure whether MSc in Restorative Dentistry will entitle us as a specialist? Anybody will answer this for me? What the different between MClintDent and MSc? Still make me confuse with this two programs!! I heard those who enroll Msc will not get "elaun kepakaran" Is that true? If so... so sad laa... study so many years and then coming back we are not entitle as specialist. Next week the JPA will have a session with us ( those who will go abroad this september). I am the one plus one of my collegues from perak... and many more... don't know how many of them. I think many questions will arise from us.... After that we will be send to BTN at Ulu Sempri, Negeri Sembilan....Many friends said that place is so "keras" so need to have someting with me...plus... I can't excess the internet ...That's will be my worst part!!... Fuhh... 2 weeks can't call home... even surf internet... mati kutu laaa camtu....
Let think positive la!!!....

0 comments: